Tag Archives: WHAT AM I READING WEDNESDAY

#IndieSpotlight Mark Huntley-James

Independent Author Mark Huntley – James talks about his series, Demon Trader “ Lots of small ideas can make a plot, but I don’t feel they make a story on their own. ” I don’t have big ideas, just small, disposable and sticky ones which gradually clump together into something that looks like a big idea, in the right light. When I …

Give Comics a Chance – Start With Vault Comics

Image courtesy of paste magazine Aleph Null is a lot of things: An orphan, a human guinea pig undergoing medical tests for cash, a bodyhacker, a hardcore future junkie, and a corporate asset. -Test What if dreams broke through into reality? When a dream entity known as a figment emerges from a dreamer’s mind, it’s Daher’s job as an Inspector …

What Am I Reading Wednesday? – May 22, 2019

What Am I Reading? This Time by Azaaa Davis Legendary demon hunter Nadira Holden paid the ultimate price to end the war between demons and hunters. Resurrected in present-day New York, many years have passed, everyone moved on without her, and the demons she once battled have made peace with humans. Nadira no longer has a purpose here. Dying again might …

What am I Reading Wednesday? May 15th 2019

What Am I Reading? This Time by Azaaa Davis Legendary demon hunter Nadira Holden paid the ultimate price to end the war between demons and hunters. Resurrected in present-day New York, many years have passed, everyone moved on without her, and the demons she once battled have made peace with humans. Nadira no longer has a purpose here. Dying again might …

What Am I Reading Wednesday? May 1st, 2019

What Am I Reading? Hallow by Olga Gibbs Being one of the most formidable archangels with the power to end the world doesn’t serve you well if you don’t know how to use it. Thrown into a battle of courts and factions, tangled in a web of intrigues and palatial games, naïve Ariel is surrounded by powerful angels, chasing their own …

What Am I Reading Wednesday? April 24, 2019

What Am I Reading? Hallow by Olga Gibbs Being one of the most formidable archangels with the power to end the world doesn’t serve you well if you don’t know how to use it. Thrown into a battle of courts and factions, tangled in a web of intrigues and palatial games, naïve Ariel is surrounded by powerful angels, chasing their own …

What Am I Reading Wednesday? April 17th, 2019

What am I Reading? Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything for art and humanity. One snowy night a …

What am I Reading Wednesday? 4/10/2019

What am I Reading? The Oracle Year by Charles Soule by Charles Soule From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future—perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This Book Is Full of Spiders and Welcome …