Tag Archives: REVIEWER

First Chapter, First Paragraph – It by Stephen King

“Eddie discovered one of his childhood’s great truths. Grownups are the real monsters, he thought.” ― Stephen King, It About Welcome to Derry, Maine … It’s a small city, a place as hauntingly familiar as your own hometown. Only in Derry the haunting is real … They were seven teenagers when they first stumbled upon the horror. Now they are grown-up men and …

Chaos Theory Run Wild in Oracle Year by Charles Soule

“a cup of room coffee,” Will said. “It’s terrible, tastes like chemicals and poison.” ― Charles Soule, The Oracle Year About From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future—perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This …

Blossoms in Autumn: Script by Zidrou / Art by Aimée de Jongh

About Ulysses, a middle-aged widower, is forced into early retirement from his moving job. At a loss for what to do next, the course of his life is changed by a chance encounter with a fellow lonely soul at, of all places, his son’s OB/GYN office. Mediterranea, who recently lost her mother, runs a cheese shop that she took over …

Review of Autobiography of a Traitor and Half Savage by Alix E. Harrow

The Word for Mapmaker is Also the Word for Traitor “Without us, the land won’t lie still. It writhes and twists beneath their compasses, so that a crew of surveyors might make the most meticulous measurements imaginable, plotting out each hill and bluff and bend in the river, and when they return the next day everything is a mirror image …

The Smell of the Gods. Black Phoenix Alchemy and Their Line of American God’s Scents

Scent and The Power of The Written Word Smell and Emotion It seems like in our world; smell is the downplayed sense. Our senses of Sight, hearing, and tactile stimulation are on high alert. The radio blares, media images flash on our screens, enticing us to buy the next thing. We see pictures of a mouth-wateringly juicy hamburger of unctuous …