Tag Archives: BOOK REVIEW BLOG

#MusicMonday The Great Destroyer – Nine Inch Nails

#musicmonday Music That Speaks to Me Sometimes a song, is more than a song. Lyrics Say your name Try to speak as clearly as you can You know everything gets written down Nod your head Just in case they could be watching with their shiny satelliteI hope they cannot see The limitless potential Living inside of me To murder everything …

First Chapter, First Paragraph – It by Stephen King

“Eddie discovered one of his childhood’s great truths. Grownups are the real monsters, he thought.” ― Stephen King, It About Welcome to Derry, Maine … It’s a small city, a place as hauntingly familiar as your own hometown. Only in Derry the haunting is real … They were seven teenagers when they first stumbled upon the horror. Now they are grown-up men and …

Chaos Theory Run Wild in Oracle Year by Charles Soule

“a cup of room coffee,” Will said. “It’s terrible, tastes like chemicals and poison.” ― Charles Soule, The Oracle Year About From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future—perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This …