Tag Archives: BLOGGING TIPS

What Am I Reading Wednesday? April 24, 2019

What Am I Reading? Hallow by Olga Gibbs Being one of the most formidable archangels with the power to end the world doesn’t serve you well if you don’t know how to use it. Thrown into a battle of courts and factions, tangled in a web of intrigues and palatial games, naïve Ariel is surrounded by powerful angels, chasing their own …

Hanging With My Gnomies in “No Country for Old Gnomes” by Delilah S. Dawson, Kevin Hearne

“Never trust quotes placed at the beginning of chapters as if they were diamonds of the brain. They were probably written by a halfling expressly for the purpose of deceiving you.” Gnomer the Gnomerian, In the Fourth Gnomeric Cycle About Go big or go gnome. The New York Times bestselling authors of Kill the Farm Boy return to the world of Pell, the irreverent …

What Am I Reading Wednesday? April 17th, 2019

What am I Reading? Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything for art and humanity. One snowy night a …

First Chapter, First Paragraph – Thad Saves the Galaxy – An Outrageous Space Adventure by C.T Fleck

If you like The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy meets Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure with a bit of Dude, Where’s My Car? sprinkled in, you’ll love Thad Saves the Galaxy!

Review of the Ghosts of Gotham by Craig Schaefer

The sky had gone full dark, starless and azure, and the city ignited with a million points of shimmering light. About Irresistibly drawn to mysteries, if only to debunk them, reporter Lionel Page exposes supernatural frauds, swindlers, and charlatans. His latest case is an obsession—at least for an ancient and wealthy heiress: verify the authenticity of a lost Edgar Allan …

What am I Reading Wednesday? 4/10/2019

What am I Reading? The Oracle Year by Charles Soule by Charles Soule From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future—perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This Book Is Full of Spiders and Welcome …