Tag Archives: BLOGGING TIPS

Review of Invasive by Chuck Wendig

“Earth is home to more than twelve thousand species of ants. If you weighed all the ants and all the humans, the ants would weigh more.” RATING  4/5 STATS Hardcover 336 pages Published August 16th 2016 by Harper Voyager Original Title InvasiveISBN 0062351575 (ISBN13: 9780062351579)Edition Language EnglishSeries  Zer0es #2 STORY SYNOPSIS Michael Crichton meets Elon Musk in this gripping sci-fi tech …

Artemis by Andy Weir: A Review by G.M. Nair

It is hard to talk about Artemis in a vacuum, and that’s not just because there’s no air to carry sound. Badum-tssh! Nothing? Alright. Tough room. Let’s move on. As you may know, Artemis is the spiritual follow-up to Andy Weir’s debut science fiction novel The Martian, so it is exceedingly difficult to mention Artemis without also bringing up that …

First Chapter, First Paragraph – The Strange Case of the Alchemist’s Daughter By Theodora Goss

Book Synopsis Based on some of literature’s horror and science fiction classics, this “tour de force of reclaiming the narrative, executed with impressive wit and insight” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) debut is the story of a remarkable group of women who come together to solve the mystery of a series of gruesome murders—and the bigger mystery of their own origins. …

First Chapter, First Paragraph – It by Stephen King

“Eddie discovered one of his childhood’s great truths. Grownups are the real monsters, he thought.” ― Stephen King, It About Welcome to Derry, Maine … It’s a small city, a place as hauntingly familiar as your own hometown. Only in Derry the haunting is real … They were seven teenagers when they first stumbled upon the horror. Now they are grown-up men and …

Chaos Theory Run Wild in Oracle Year by Charles Soule

“a cup of room coffee,” Will said. “It’s terrible, tastes like chemicals and poison.” ― Charles Soule, The Oracle Year About From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future—perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This …

Blossoms in Autumn: Script by Zidrou / Art by Aimée de Jongh

About Ulysses, a middle-aged widower, is forced into early retirement from his moving job. At a loss for what to do next, the course of his life is changed by a chance encounter with a fellow lonely soul at, of all places, his son’s OB/GYN office. Mediterranea, who recently lost her mother, runs a cheese shop that she took over …