Tag Archives: bibliophile

Chaos Theory Run Wild in Oracle Year by Charles Soule

“a cup of room coffee,” Will said. “It’s terrible, tastes like chemicals and poison.” ― Charles Soule, The Oracle Year About From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future—perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This …

#MusicMonday Tennessee Whiskey – Chris Stapleton

#musicmonday Music That Speaks to Me Sometimes a song, is more than a song. Lyrics I used to spend my nights out in a barroom Liquor was the only love I’ve known But you rescued me from reachin’ for the bottom And brought me back from being too far gone You’re as smooth as Tennessee whiskey You’re as sweet as …

Blossoms in Autumn: Script by Zidrou / Art by Aimée de Jongh

About Ulysses, a middle-aged widower, is forced into early retirement from his moving job. At a loss for what to do next, the course of his life is changed by a chance encounter with a fellow lonely soul at, of all places, his son’s OB/GYN office. Mediterranea, who recently lost her mother, runs a cheese shop that she took over …