Skip to main content

Books, music, tv

Finding your path through fantasy and science fiction.

There are so many amazing things to watch, read, and listen to.

It is a big world, and there is a lot of media to be interested in. I find that if you have a great starting point, such as a great TV show, you can find books and music that compliment it. Here are some selections and starting off points for great books and music. Let me know what you think and if there are some I missed.

If you like this, you will love that

The Game of Thrones Television Show

What Kind of Show is it?
If you like dark and morally gray characters, fantasy, adult themes, and war.

Books to Check Out

original_400_600

The Ruin of Kings
by Jenn Lyons

228665

The Eye of the World
by Robert jordan

7235533

The Way of the Kings
by Brandon Sanderson

Music to Add to Your Playlist

maxresdefault

Song to the Siren by This Mortal Coil
Link

download (2)

Jenny of the Oldstones by Florence and the Machine
Link

1960250eebd5d4b76699dc9ca23cf23e.600x600x1

Bones by MSMR
Link

if you like this, you will love that

Supernatural Television Show

What Kind of Show is it?
If you like urban fantasy, myth, snarky characters, and family relationships.

Books to Check Out

91pBqef2PuL

Rosemary and Rue
by Seanan Mcguire

200px-Skin_game_cover

The Dresden Files
by Jim Butcher

51Pb-OAREFL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_

American Gods
By Neil Gaiman

Music to Add to Your Playlist

maxresdefault (1)

Carry on Wayward Son by Kansas
Link

download (3)

Cherry Pie by Warrant
Link

matheus-ferrero-228716-unsplash

Simple Man by Lynyrd Skynyrd
Link

if you like this, you will love that

bm-920x584

Black Mirror
What Kind of Show is it?
Basically, situations that screw with your mind.

Music to Add to Your Playlist

download (5)

Great Destroyer by Nine Inch Nails
Link

belinda_carlisle-heaven_is_a_place_on_earth__cd_single_-front_grande

Heaven Is a Place on Earth by Belinda Carlisle
Link

Need_you_tonight

Need You Tonight by INXS
Link

Books to Check Out

9781101904244

Dark Matter
by Blake Crouch

9780143132004

Dark Tales
By Shirley Jackson

download (4)

Vigilance
Robert Jackson Bennett

if you like this, you will love that

download (1)

Sense8

What it is about?

A multinationality, multi-sexuality cast linked together telepathically. It explores politics, identity, religion and sexuality while trying to show what it means to be human.

Music to Add to Your Playlist


aviciiobit

Avichii
Hope There’s Someone


download

4 Non-Blondes
What’s up?

download (1)

Jetta
I’d Love to Change the World

Books to Check Out

220px-Wildseed1001

Octavia Butler
WILD SEED

18423._SY475_

Ursula K. LeGuin
The Left Hand of Darkness

153008

Jacqueline Carey
Kushiel’s Dart

if you like this, you will love that

download

Lucifer

What it is about?

Lucifer Morningstar, cheeky charismatic demon. Works with a police detective to solve cases.

Music to Add to Your Playlist


aviciiobit

Avichii
Hope There’s Someone


download

4 Non-Blondes
What’s up?

download (1)

Jetta
I’d Love to Change the World

Books to Check Out

14498

by Mike Carey
Neil Gaiman’s Neverwhere

359195

by Mike Carey
Lucifer, Vol. 1: Devil in the Gateway

663098._SY475_

by Mike Carey
Kushiel’s Dart

2 Comments

Tell me what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: