If You Like This, You Will Love That – Book, TV and Music Recommendations

Books, music, tv

Finding your path through fantasy and science fiction.

There are so many amazing things to watch, read, and listen to. 

It is a big world, and there is a lot of media to be interested in. I find that if you have a great starting point, such as a great TV show, you can find books and music that compliment it. Here are some selections and starting off points for great books and music. Let me know what you think and if there are some I missed. 

If you like this, you will love that

What Kind of Show is it?
If you like dark and morally gray characters, fantasy, adult themes, and war.

Books to Check Out

original_400_600
The Ruin of Kings
by Jenn Lyons
228665
The Eye of the World
by Robert jordan
7235533
The Way of the Kings
by Brandon Sanderson

Music to Add to Your Playlist

maxresdefault
Song to the Siren by This Mortal Coil
download (2)
Jenny of the Oldstones by Florence and the Machine
1960250eebd5d4b76699dc9ca23cf23e.600x600x1
Bones by MSMR

if you like this, you will love that

What Kind of Show is it?
If you like urban fantasy, myth, snarky characters, and family relationships.

Books to Check Out

91pBqef2PuL
Rosemary and Rue
by Seanan Mcguire
200px-Skin_game_cover
The Dresden Files
by Jim Butcher
51Pb-OAREFL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_
American Gods
By Neil Gaiman

Music to Add to Your Playlist

maxresdefault (1)
Carry on Wayward Son by Kansas
download (3)
Cherry Pie by Warrant
matheus-ferrero-228716-unsplash
Simple Man by Lynyrd Skynyrd

if you like this, you will love that

bm-920x584
What Kind of Show is it?
Basically, situations that screw with your mind. 

Music to Add to Your Playlist

download (5)
Great Destroyer by Nine Inch Nails
belinda_carlisle-heaven_is_a_place_on_earth__cd_single_-front_grande
Heaven Is a Place on Earth by Belinda Carlisle
Need_you_tonight
Need You Tonight by INXS

Books to Check Out

9781101904244
Dark Matter
by Blake Crouch
9780143132004
Dark Tales
By Shirley Jackson
download (4)
Vigilance
Robert Jackson Bennett

if you like this, you will love that

download (1)

What it is about?

A multinationality, multi-sexuality cast linked together telepathically. It explores politics, identity, religion and sexuality while trying to show what it means to be human. 

Music to Add to Your Playlist

Avichii
Hope There's Someone
4 Non-Blondes
What's up?
download (1)
Jetta
I'd Love to Change the World

Books to Check Out

220px-Wildseed1001
Octavia Butler
WILD SEED
18423._SY475_
Ursula K. LeGuin
The Left Hand of Darkness
153008
Jacqueline Carey
Kushiel's Dart

if you like this, you will love that

download

What it is about?

Lucifer Morningstar, cheeky charismatic demon. Works with a police detective to solve cases. 

Music to Add to Your Playlist

Avichii
Hope There's Someone
4 Non-Blondes
What's up?
download (1)
Jetta
I'd Love to Change the World

Books to Check Out

14498
by Mike Carey
Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere
359195
by Mike Carey
Lucifer, Vol. 1: Devil in the Gateway
663098._SY475_
by Mike Carey
Kushiel's Dart

Comments

Tell me what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.