Promotional Spot – Esme’s Wish by Elizabeth Foster

Fresh New Fantasy for MG to YA

Esme’s Wish is a fantasy woven with dragons, magical powers, enchanted objects, and a scenery that is breathtaking to read. Add a little Greek Mythology into the mix and a mother-daughter relationship for the most realistic vibe. It’s basically a perfect recipe for a MG-to-YA to devour.

 https://fannatality.com/

Stats

Paperback, 252 pages

Published October 30th 2017 by Odyssey Books

ISBN
1925652246 (ISBN13: 9781925652246)
Edition Language
English

.

Book Synopsis

“A fresh new fantasy of an enchanting world.” – Wendy Orr, New York Times best selling author of Nim’s Island.

When fifteen-year-old Esme Silver objects at her father’s wedding, her protest is dismissed as the action of a stubborn, selfish teenager. Everyone else has accepted the loss of Esme’s mother, Ariane – so why can’t she?

But Esme is suspicious. She is sure that others are covering up the real reason for her mother’s disappearance – that ‘lost at sea’ is code for something more terrible, something she has a right to know.

After Esme is accidentally swept into the enchanted world of Aeolia, the truth begins to unfold. With her newfound friends, Daniel and Lillian, Esme retraces her mother’s steps in the glittering canal city of Esperance, untangling the threads of Ariane’s double life. But the more Esme discovers about her mother, the more she questions whether she really knew her at all.

This inventive tale, the first in an MG-to-YA series, is suited to readers ten years and over. Perfect for fans of Narnia, Percy Jackson and Nevermoor.

Esme’s Wish recently won first place in the fantasy category of the 2018 Purple Dragonfly Book Awards, which recognises excellence in children’s literature.
 

About This Book

The Australian wordsmith’s fantasy novel for younger teens is getting rave reviews. Fans of Young Adult, Middle Grade and anyone who likes getting lost in another world will enjoy this one.
 
Here is a description: 
 
When fifteen-year-old Esme Silver objects at her father’s wedding, her protest is dismissed as the action of a stubborn, selfish teenager. Everyone else has accepted the loss of Esme’s mother, Ariane – so why can’t she?  
 
But Esme is suspicious. She is sure that others are covering up the real reason for her mother’s disappearance – that ‘lost at sea’ is code for something more terrible, something she has a right to know. 
 
After Esme is accidentally swept into the enchanted world of Aeolia, the truth begins to unfold. With her newfound friends, Daniel and Lillian, Esme retraces her mother’s steps in the glittering canal city of Esperance, untangling the threads of Ariane’s double life. But the more Esme discovers about Ariane, the more she questions whether she really knew her at all. 
 
This fantasy adventure, the first in an MG-to-YA series, is suited to readers aged 10 years and over.
 
Absorbing, enchanting, whimsical, Esme’s Wish is a story to lose yourself in. I would recommend this book to readers one and all.’ – Isobel Blackthorn, author.
 
Wendy Orr, NYT bestselling author of Nim’s Island, commended “Esme’s Wish” as ‘…a fresh new fantasy, of an enchanting world.’
 

About The Author

Elizabeth Foster grew up in Brisbane, Australia, and now lives in sunny Sydney. Apart from writing and reading, she loves swimming in the ocean, walking, and playing the piano (badly). She has just finished the sequel to Esme’s Wish and is now hard at work on the final story in the Esme series.
 
 

Where to Find Her

You can usually find Elizabeth on Twitter @e_foster3.

Comments

Tell me what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.